How to wire a 12 volt siren?

The wires you will use for your siren are the black wire and either the yellow wire or the red wire. The black wire is for negative (-) power, and the yellow or red wire is for positive (+) power. You use the yellow wire for a continuous, steady sound, or the red wire for a warble sound