How many pounds in eight cups?

Cups to Pound measurement is highly dependent on what is in the cup. 1 cup of Flour is .27 Pounds, where 1 cup of water weighs .52 Pounds and 1 cup of granulated sugar weighs .44 pounds. 8 cups of flour weighs 2.16 Pounds.