Did christine ebersole have a stroke?

In real life, Christine Ebersole did not have a stroke. But, Christine Ebersole stars as Dorothy "Dottie" Wheeler, Bob, Douglas and Christina's mother, on the show Bob Hearts Abishola. After suffering a stroke, she receives nursing care from Abishola at Bob's house.