What's the elevation of machu picchu?

The saddle of Machu Picchu, where most of the ruins are located, is roughly 7,900 feet above sea level, about 3,300 feet lower than Cusco and 1,600 feet below the Sacred Valley. The two peaks bookending the site, Huayna Picchu and Cerro Machu Picchu, have summits reaching 8,835 and 10,111 feet.