Is taco meat?

No, a taco isn’t meat. A taco is a type of Mexican food. It’s made by wrapping a flat fried or baked round bread around ingredients such as vegetables and meat, fish, cheese, etc. Tacos are often eaten while being held in the hand. The name, taco, comes from a Latin verb meaning “to touch.”