Name some desert plants?

Here are some desert plants: cacti, creosote bush, cottonwood, crucifixion thorn, greasewood, Joshua tree, desert saltgrass, mesquite, Mormon tea, Palo Verde tree, Ponderosa pine, smoke tree, stinging nettles, tumbleweed, whitethorn acacia, and chia.