Are the great smoky mountains in tennessee?

Yes, the Great Smokey Mountains are in Tennessee and there are many state parks in the area.

---

The Great Smoky Mountains are a mountain range that rise along the Tennessee and North Carolina border. The mountain range compromises parts of Tennessee and North Carolina.