How do you evolve in pokemon legends arceus?

Evolution in Pokémon Legends Arceus depends on Pokémon species and, as in previous Pokémon games, may occur at a specific level, by using an evolution item, or by reaching a sufficient friendship level. Other special circumstances for evolution exist as well.