How long do i steep earl gray tea?

Steeping time is very much a matter of taste when it comes to Earl Grey. Most aficionados enjoy their brew steeped for three to five minutes. Many claim anything more than four minutes is disastrous, while others say a full five minutes is needed to enjoy the full benefit of the citrus aroma.