What was the top speed of world war two torpedoes?

What was the top speed of world war two torpedoes? 50 knots "The torpedoes used in World War II were usually 20 to 24 ft (6.1–7.3 m) long, carrying up to 600 lb (272 kg) of explosives at a speed of 50 knots for more than 10,000 yd (9,144 m)."