What's the population of china and india combined?

As of 2019, combined population of China and India is about 2.7 Billion people, which is almost 38% of the global population.

---

China and India currently account for about 37% of the entire global population of roughly 7.7 billion, with China currently home to about 1.4 billion people and India to 1.3 billion.