What's extra sensory perception?

Extrasensory perception or ESP, also called sixth sense, is a claimed paranormal ability pertaining to reception of information not gained through the recognized physical senses, but sensed with the mind.

---

Extra-sensory Perception (ESP) is a blanket term for just about any sort of psychic or paranormal ability. It is not descriptive.