Do all frogs start out as tadpoles?

Not All Frogs Come From Tadpoles ScienceDaily reported on a study of 720 species of frogs which discovered that many frogs do not have a tadpole stage. About half of frog species lay eggs in water, which then hatch into tadpoles and go through metamorphosis and become frogs.