Is iron the only magnetic metal?

No, there are three elemental metals that are magnetic: Iron, Cobalt , & Nickel. Compounds and alloys can also be magnetic if they contain these elements. Common magnetic alloys include: Many types of steel, many types of stainless steel, Ferrite, Alnico, & Permalloy.