Do they have tarantulas in greece?

Yes, there are tarantulas in Greece. In fact the genus of tarantulas is Theraphosidae, a word of Greek origin. Greece, a country with many islands, has rare types of tarantulas. For example, recently, a previously unknown species of tarantula was discovered on the island of Crete.