How do you perform a root canal?

During a root canal procedure, the nerve and pulp are removed and the inside of the tooth is cleaned and sealed. Without treatment, the tissue surrounding the tooth will become infected and abscesses may form. Root canal is the term used to describe the natural cavity within the center of the tooth.