Who was the first bounty hunter?

in 1954, a western film called The Bounty Hunter was released, the first of many that used the term Bounty Hunter in the title or to identify characters. Some of these films of the ‘50s and ‘60s featured fading stars of 1930s serials like Randolph Scott