Why is a cat's nose always wet?

Why is a cat's nose always wet? That wetness on your cat's nose is mostly made up of sweat, which helps them stay cool. Cats don't sweat all over their bodies like we do, so their noses perform an important function when it comes to regulating their body temperature.