How long does it take to grow a bell pepper?

Bell pepper plants take from 70 to 90 days to produce peppers.

---

Most sweet peppers mature in 60-90 days; hot peppers can take up to 150 days. Keep in mind, however, that the number of days to maturity stated on the seed packet refers to the days after transplanting until the plant produces a full-sized fruit.