Is oil an acid or a base?

Pure oil is neither and Acid nor a Base. Oil is a compound or Hydrogen, Carbon and other elements. The designation of Acid or Base only applies to elements as a rating of their reactivity in the presence of other elements. An acid combined with a base will have a reaction.