Who played genie?

There have been so many fictional genies! Every movie about Aladdin had a genie in it. And there was I Dream of Jeanie the TV show. And many old movies about the Middle East have genies, like the Sinbad movies. In order to look up an actor's name, I will need to know which genie you are thinking of.