What is a high wind warning?

A High Wind Warning means a hazardous high wind event is expected or occurring. Sustained wind speeds of at least 40 mph or gusts of 58 mph or more can lead to property damage.

---

A High Wind Warning is issued when the following conditions are expected: 1) sustained winds of 40 mph or higher for one hour or more OR 2) wind gusts of 58 mph or higher for any duration.

---

A High Wind Warning is issued when the following conditions are expected: 1) sustained winds of 40 mph or higher for one hour or more OR 2) wind gusts of 58 mph or higher for any duration.

---

A High Wind Warning is issued when the following conditions are expected: 1) sustained winds of 40 mph or higher for one hour or more. OR. 2) wind gusts of 58 mph or higher for any duration.