What are foxes related to?

Foxes are part of the Canidae family, which means they are related to wolves, jackals, and dogs.

---

Foxes are mammals belonging to the Canidae family, which includes domestic dogs, wolves, coyote, jackals, and dingoes.

---

Domestic dogs and wolves are part of a large taxonomic family called Canidae, which also includes coyotes, foxes and jackals, according to the Integrated Taxonomic Information System. Members of this family are called canids.