What is a grimm fairy tale?

Grimm fairy tales are named after 2 German brothers — Jacob and Wilhelm Grimm — who collected and published folk tales such as Cinderella, Snow White, Little Red Ridding Hood and Hansel and Gretel during the early 1800s. These stories are still famous and read to children today.