What is turmeric used for in cooking?

Turmeric has multiple uses in recipes ranging from stews, rice dishes, curry, tacos, tea, marinades, and even oatmeal. Turmeric is potent so a little goes a long way in recipes. Turmeric not only taste great, but has an abundance of health benefits too.