Tell me something about bill cosby?

William Henry Cosby Jr. is an American stand-up comedian, actor, and author. Cosby began his career as a stand-up comic at the hungry i nightclub in San Francisco during the 1960s. Cosby’s most-successful work was The Cosby Show, which appeared on NBC from 1984 to 1992.