How long do a cook chestnuts for?

Preheat your oven to 400ºF (205ºC). Cut an "X" shape into the flat side of each chestnut with a sharp knife. Place the chestnuts on a baking sheet and roast for 15-20 minutes. Crush their skins and peel the nuts. Serve and enjoy!