What's a twix?

According to Wikipedia, Twix is a caramel shortbread chocolate bar made by Mars, Inc., consisting of a biscuit applied with other confectionery toppings and coatings (most frequently caramel and milk chocolate). Twix are generally packaged with one, two or four bars in a wrapper.