What is oklahoma the musical about?

Oklahoma Is set outside the town of Claremore, Indian Territory, in 1906, tells the story of farm girl Laurey Williams and her courtship by two rival suitors, cowboy Curly McLain and the sinister farmhand Jud Fry. A secondary romance concerns cowboy Will Parker & his flirtatious fiancée, Ado Annie.