How much does it cost to get a dog spayed?

It depends on where you live, the size of the dog and whether she's in season or pregnant at the time of the spay. In general you could expect to pay between $50 and $300 depending on whether the surgery is at a low-cost spay neuter event or a veterinary hospital.