How long should a twelve pound turkey cook?

According to the Jennie-O turkey experts, cook an 8 - 12 pound turkey in a 325 degree conventional oven, for 3 and 1 half to 4 hours. The internal temperature, in the thickest part of the bird, should be 165 to 180 degrees Fahrenheit.