Who is colby the pitbull?

John P. Colby was 13 when he owned his first pit bull in 1888. Because of his love for the breed, Colby began breeding some of the best dogs with lineage traceable back to Ireland and England. These dogs were the origin of the Colby pit bull bloodline.