What do you know about cavalier king charles spaniels?

The Cavalier King Charles Spaniel is an active, graceful, well-balanced toy spaniel, very gay and free, fearless and sporting, yet at the same time gentle and affectionate. However, they are not good guard dogs, need frequent grooming, regular ear cleaning and have a tendency towards obesity.