What does a queen bee look like?

According to keepingbackyardbees.com, The queen bee is larger. Her abdomen extends out beyond her wings, giving her the appearance of having short wings. Her back too is different from that of most workers. She has a shiny black hairless back, while workers tend to have fuzzy backs.