What plants grow in the fall?

Radishes are one of the quickest maturing crops at four weeks from seed to harvest. Broccoli. Broccoli can be sown directly into the garden in late summer for a fall harvest, or plant from transplants for a little ease. Brussels Sprouts. Turnips. Collards. Green Onions. ... Kohlrabi. ... Lettuce.