Is there any animal that has one eye?

The answer is yes. There are 44 species of the genus Cyclops, also known as water fleas, all with a single eye that is either red or black. Cyclops are between 0.5-3 mm long, and have 5 pairs of limbs on the head and another 7 pairs of limbs on the mid-body.