How tall is peter griffin from family guy?

Peter Griffin is a cartoon character and his height isn't given. Unless the story line requires it...one time when Peter went into space he said he was 6'3" on his return. But he quickly became shorter. Seth MacFarlane, who is the voice of Peter Griffin, is 5'10" tall.