Are there more men than women in the world?

The number of men and women in the world is roughly equal, though men hold a slight lead with 102 men for 100 women (in 2015)

---

In overall world population there is currently slightly more men (males) than women (females). The latest estimates put overall male population at 50.4% and female at 49.6%. The percentages vary greatly between countries, regions, cultures and religions.