What makes kosher pickles?

Kosher pickles are made by cucumber vines. But they don't work alone. Once the vines finish their part, when the cucumbers are pickled into pickles, garlic is included in the pickle brine. Of course, to be certified kosher, they also need to be made in a kosher-certified facility and process.