Who is quasimoto?

Quasimoto is a side project of hip hop producer Madlib, from Oxnard, California. Quasimoto is composed of Madlib and his animated alter ego Lord Quas. Lord Quas is known for his high pitched voice, which often interacts with Madlib's regular voice.