What is the piece of paper in a hershey kiss called?

According to the Mars family, niggly wiggly

---

The common little paper tail is known as a Niggly Wiggly or plume.

---

Ever wondered why that little piece of paper hangs out of a Hershey's Kiss? It’s because that was the company’s way of flagging their candy so consumers would know that it was an original Hershey’s Kiss. The common little paper tail is known as a Niggly Wiggly.