Can you use parchment paper in a convection oven?

Manufacturers claim that silicone paper, another name for parchment paper, can be safely used in conventional, toaster, convection and microwave ovens up to a temperature of 420-450 degrees Fahrenheit depending on the product. Take care the parchment paper is not shifted by the airflow in the oven.