How many bones does a seven year-old have?

Humans are born with roughly 300 bones. Over time, some of the bones and cartilage begin to mineralize and fuse until there are 206 bones in adulthood. The number of bones at a certain age varies from person to person, but it's safe to estimate that a seven year old has between 206 and 270 bones.