What is the bubonic flag?

Bubonic plague is one of three types of plague caused by bacterium Yersinia pestis. 1 to 7 days after exposure to the bacteria, flu-like symptoms develop. It is mainly spread by infected fleas from small animals. It may also result from exposure to the body fluids from a dead plague-infected animal.