What is the hottest state in the continental u. s.?

All through the year, the hottest states in the US are in the south-central region and southeastern corner of the country. During every season, Florida, Louisiana and Texas are consistently among the top four of the nation's hottest states Hawaii is the hottest during the winter.

---

During every season, Florida, Louisiana and Texas are consistently among the top four of the nation's hottest states, based on state-wide average temperatures. Florida ranks overall as the warmest state year round. The other state in the top four is Hawaii.