What is hydro oxide?

In chemistry, hydroxide is the name for the diatomic anion, consisting of oxygen and hydrogen atoms. It is one of the simplest diatomic ions known. The term hydroxide also refers compounds that contain the hydroxide ion like sodium hydroxide, potassium hydroxide, and ammonium hydroxide.