Is the mandalorian bobba fett?

The Mandalorian shares passing similarities with another fan-favorite character from the original trilogy, Boba Fett. They wear the same uniform, and they are both bounty hunters. But Disney and Mandalorian showrunner Jon Favreau have emphasized that these two men are not the same person.