Who makes b. m. w.?

BMW, which stands for Bayerische Motoren Werke Aktiengeselleschaft in german and translates to Bavarian Motor Works, is owned by the parent company, BMW Group. This company also owns luxury auto brands like Mini and Rolls-Royce. BMW has its headquarters in Munich, Germany.