How expensive are golden retrievers?

Golden Retriever puppies can be found for as little as $500 for a companion puppy to as much as $3,000 for a show quality puppy. Finding a Golden Retriever puppy at a shelter will be even less expensive. In fact, most shelters offer Golden Retriever dogs with adoption fees for around $50 to $300.