What are minerals made out of?

Minerals are of a natural process , pure form. Pure means nothing than the mineral in question., If it is gold and silver mix "Electrum" that's what it is ,no longer gold or silver but an alloy of both. That said some minerals are what we in a formation with other stuff. Called a matrix gangue